DEAL: Tascam DR-60D

Hello friends!

I don’t normally share audio gear here, but this is such a great deal.  It would be ridiculous if you didn’t take advantage of this (if you needed audio gear and have the additional mics)…  I bought this a while back for $300 CND with no pluraleyes 3.  Granted I already had a shotgun mic and a set of lavs.
LINK: TASCAM DR-60D w/Pluraleyes 3 until Dec 9th, 2013

If you don’t know much about this, this can be used as a stand alone recorder, or a feed into your DSLR or other cameras.  It adjusts the dB levels, much like an attenuation cable would.  If you’re shooting on the 5D3, you can actually record left and right channels from this puppy.  you can dial in the levels to make sure everything is good and not peaking AND to top it all off, you don’t need to sync anymore for decent audio.

It has a ton of features that I don’t even use, but it’s nice to know they’re there if I need them.  I use this when I want to turn my DSLR into an ENG type camera, doing documentaries or run and gun situations.

About thedavelam.com

I'm Cinematographer in Toronto, Canada - just trying to learn as much as I can and share it all. Also the owner of Spectacle Media Inc.
This entry was posted in Sales | Good Purchases and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DEAL: Tascam DR-60D

  1. Pingback: DEAL: Zoom H4N Handy Recorder | TheDaveLam.com – blog | reviews | how to's

Leave a Reply

