DEAL & RAMBLE: Benro S10 Tripod & Rhino Slider Pro 4ft

First off; I saw this: Benro s10 Carbon Tripod – On sale from $1450 down to $1090 USD.

I’ve never used this, but it seems pretty good and Benro has been stepping up with some really good camera support lately.  I’ve used the Benro S6 tripod head and it’s pretty comparable to the older Manfrotto video heads out there like the 501 or 502.   I should mention that the S8 and lower models accept the standard Manfrotto video 501PL plates as well and that’s pretty awesome.

This S10 takes the standard EU plate, and supports up to 22lbs, with counter balance – so thats not a huge amount – but for the price of the head and the carbon fiber legs, it’s a sweet deal.  If I didn’t already have a bunch of tripods, I’d very much consider getting this.


On another note, I got my Rhino Slider 4ft Pro today in the mail, and it’s awesome so far – I’ll do a review on it soon, but I thought I’d share a link and some info about it.

At a super affordable price (for what it is), it does a great job.

Rhino Slider Pro 4ft

I also got the 2ft carbon fiber rods for this, and yes, it is modular so if I have to bring a slider on a travel shoot, I can pack a lightweight 2ft slider easily in my backpack.

About thedavelam.com

I'm Cinematographer in Toronto, Canada - just trying to learn as much as I can and share it all. Also the owner of Spectacle Media Inc.
This entry was posted in Rambles, Sales | Good Purchases and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

